Aoraki Mount Cook School

AiM HIGH
It is not the mountain we conquer, but ourselves

D68C86EA-BA4A-4C83-8ED3-5B7C7111FC60.jpeg

We acknowledge Māori as the tangata whenua of Aotearoa New
Zealand, Ngāi Tahu as iwi and Te Rūnaka o Arowhenua, Te Rūnaka o
Waihao and Te Rūnaka o Moeraki as kaitiaki - guardians to Aoraki/
Mount Cook and the surrounding areas. We also acknowledge the
bicultural foundations of Aotearoa New Zealand by recognising the
principles of Te Tiriti o Waitangi, fostering respect for Māori culture
and developing an awareness an awareness of the history of the mana whenua in
the Te Manahuna area.

20201204_140835.jpg

School Year 2022

Term 1 - Wednesday 2nd February - Thursday 14th April

Term 2 - Monday 2nd May - Friday 8th July

Term 3 - Monday 25th July - Friday 30th September

Term 4 - Monday 17th October - Monday 16th December

Holidays

Waitangi Day - Monday 7th February

Good Friday - Friday 15th April

Queen's Birthday - Monday 6th June

Matariki - Friday 24th June

Sth Canterbury Anniversary - Monday 26th September

Labour Day - Monday 24th October