Aoraki Mount Cook School

It is not the mountain we conquer, but ourselves

We acknowledge Māori as the tangata whenua of Aotearoa New
Zealand, Ngāi Tahu as iwi and Te Rūnaka o Arowhenua, Te Rūnaka o
Waihao and Te Rūnaka o Moeraki as kaitiaki - guardians to Aoraki/
Mount Cook and the surrounding areas. We also acknowledge the
bicultural foundations of Aotearoa New Zealand by recognising the
principles of Te Tiriti o Waitangi, fostering respect for Māori culture
and developing an awareness an awareness of the history of the mana whenua in
the Te Manahuna area.


School Year 2022

Term 1 - Wednesday 2nd February - Thursday 14th April

Term 2 - Monday 2nd May - Friday 8th July

Term 3 - Monday 25th July - Friday 30th September

Term 4 - Monday 17th October - Monday 16th December


Waitangi Day - Monday 7th February

Good Friday - Friday 15th April

Queen's Birthday - Monday 6th June

Matariki - Friday 24th June

Sth Canterbury Anniversary - Monday 26th September

Labour Day - Monday 24th October